How It Works || DiskDigger
Disk Digger is the best tool specially designed to recover the files which are accidentally deleted by you or anyone. Till now this tool used by millions of people around the world. I hope after reading this article you will also start using it and you will certainly suggest to your friends and colleagues. Note: When you want to delete a file from the particular location it will be stored in a hard drive or cloud. So to recover these files you have to use only one tool that is Diskdigger pro .
Now Let’s See How It Works:
This tool has classified into two modes of operation which you can pick every time you can scan a disk. These modes are named as “Dig Deep” and “Dig Deeper”.
Digging deep: The “dig deep” mode makes DiskDigger “undelete” files from the file system on your disk. Under many file systems, when you remove a file, it doesn’t actually get wiped clean from the disk. Instead, the file system will simply mark the file as deleted, and no longer show you the file when you browse the contents of the disk. Later, Diskdigger scans the file system and will capture the deleted files, display them to you, and lets you to bring them back as normal files again.
However, this kind of process has a few limitations. Firstly, DiskDigger has to be “aware” of what file system is present on the disk. Therefore, it only supports certain types of file systems: FAT — Used on floppy disks (FAT12), most USB flash drives and memory cards under 4 gigabytes, and older hard disks (FAT16). FAT32 — Used on slightly older hard disks and most USB flash drives and memory cards with 4 gigabytes or greater. NTFS — Used on most modern hard disks. exFAT — Used on some modern hard disks and high-capacity memory cards and USB drives.
Fortunately, the above list of file systems covers the vast majority of the world’s users, so this limitation is trivial compared to the next one.
When a file is removed, the file system is completely free to overwrite the contents of the removed file with updated data. Apart, from that, the file system thinks, the removes file is now as good as free space, ready for the taking. The next file that is saved by the file system may just be written on top of the deleted one. If that happens, the deleted file will truly be lost forever.
YOU MAY ALSO LIKE: